I am coming down the home stretch toward the finish line! There are a number of parts that still need to be made, but I am checking them off the list as I go.

The sideplate is complete and installed, the screws are fitted and aligned.

DSC_0930

The buttplate engraving is done. This is in the Baroque fashion, with some even earlier influences in the design.

DSC_0919

The tang screw is made and fitted. A nice shallow domed screw head adds a touch of interest to the flat plane of the tang.

DSC_0920

I know posted this earlier, but I got an especially crisp photo the other day, so I place it here. The theme of Pan and Diana continues from side plate to this cheek rest inlay. There will be other references to this theme on the patchbox cover. Coming soon. Thanks for looking.  Tom

DSC_0935

